Concerts in the Church

 

THE CONCERTS IN THE CHURCH ARE FREE

The Church of Sant’Agnese in Agone is currently nearing the completion of a major restoration, returning Borromini’s original project to full Baroque splendour. This means that the church can resume its role as a gathering point for the entire city, including a full programme of cultural activities.

The Concerts in Church programme returns sacred music to the holy places for which it was composed, countering the trend towards its exile in concert halls. Our programme for the main church often features choral groups and visiting musicians.


UPCOMING CONCERTS

FREE ACCESS


  • Wednesday 5 December at 7:40 pm
  • Thursday 6 December at 7:40 pm
  • Friday 21 December at 7 pm
  • Sunday 23 December at 4 pm

Past Concerts in Church 


Tuesday 9 October, at 9 pm
The Woodland Chamber Singers


Tuesday 24 July, from 12.00 to 12:30
Cambridge Choir concert


Tuesday 17 July, at 5 pm
Isca Voices



Sunday 15 July, at 4:00 pm
Espirit Chamber Choir



Tuesday 10 July, at 4:30pm

King’s School Maccsfield Choir


Saturday 7 July, at 4:30 pm
New Zeland Westlake Choir


Tuesday 3 July, at 8 pm
St Thomas Gospel Choir e Standley Lake Singers


Tuesday 3 July, at 4:30 pm
Princeton Girl Choir Orchestra


Saturday 30 June, at 9 pm
Long Beach Polytecnic High School Choir


Wednesday 27 June, at 5 pm
North West Indiana Youth Symphony Choir and Orchestra


Sunday 24 June, at 4 pm
Betonville, High school choir


Saturday 23 June, at 4:30 pm
American Choir and String Orchestra Broadnech


 

Monday 18 June, at 6:30 pm
Swedish choir concert

 


Sunday 17 June, at 4:30 pm
Santa Agnese Choir (Coro Santa Agnese – End Season concert)


Friday 15 June, at 8:30 pm
Città di Roma choir


Monday 11 June, at 9 pm
Radio Classica in Concerto


Friday 8 June, at 9 pm 
Paloalto, High School Choir


Friday 8 June, at 4 pm 
Nerinx Hall HS Choir


Thursday 7 June, 9 pm 
Spivey Hall, Children Choir (Georgia, Usa)

 


 

Maggio InCANTO


Chorus Festival in S. Agnese in Agone
Sunday 6, 13, 20, 27 May , 2018

Poliphonic chorus in S. Agnese in Agone
(Artistic Director: Paolo Teodori)

FREE ENTRANCE

Sunday 6 May 2018

  • 4.30 pm – Coro S. Agnese in piazza Navona (dir. Paolo Teodori).
    Musiche di Monteverdi, Lotti, Rheinberger, Giejlo e Teodori. 
  • 5 pm – Coro InCantus (dir. Riccardo Schioppia).
    Musiche di Palestrina, Stanford, Caraba, Nees, Schioppa, Liebau, Gerlitz e Arpaker. 

 

Sunday 13 May 2018

  • 4:30 pm – Coro giovanile Diapason (dir. Fabio De Angelis).
    Musiche di Monteverdi, Duruflè, Da Rold, di Marino, Sisask e Donati.
  • 5 pm – Coro giovanile Lavinium (dir. Fabrizio Vestri).
    Musiche di Anerio, Palestrina, De Victoria, Bettinelli, P
    ärt, Busto, Donati e Gjieilo.

Sunday 20 May 2018

  • 4:30 pm – Coro Iride (dir. Fabrizio Barchi). Musiche di Palestrina, Di Lasso, Anerio, Fernades, Debussy, Kodaly e Villette.
  • 5 pm – Coro Femminile Eos (dir. Fabrizio Barchi). Musiche di Sweelinck, Brahms, Broseghini, Barchi, Orban, Gyöngyösi e Gregoriane.

Sunday 27 May 2018

  • 4:30 pm – Coro S.Agnese a piazza Navona (dir. Paolo Teodori). Musiche di Bononcini, Teodori e Durante.
  • 5 pm – Coro Città di Roma (dir. Mauro Marchetti). Musiche di Taverner, Guerrero, Poulenc, Esenvalds, Palestrina e Part.

I cori si esibiranno nella Chiesa di S. Agnese in piazza Navona le domeniche di maggio 2018 alle ore 16.30, con un programma della durata approssimativa di 30 min.

 

Coro di Santa Agnese

Saturday 19 May, at 4 PM- Sidney Cathedral Choir


Saturday 19 May, at 11 am- Sir Wilfrid Group Secondary School Orchestra


Elizabeth Seton Choir Maryland (USA)

Elizabeth Seton Choir Maryland (USA)


“Sechrist – Rockford High School Touring Choir”


“Adlai E. Stevenson Hs Orchestra”

Adlai E. Stevenson Hs Orchestra


“Lisle Choir”

Lisle Choir



Coro “Emma Willard  School Choir”



Coro “William B. Murrah High School”

William B Murrah High School


Canta Diem Choir

Music by  O. Gjeilo, F. Schubert, J.S. Bach and more..


CONCERT IN HONOUR OF SAINT AGNES

SUNDAY 28 JANUARY 2018
4:00 PM

Sunday 28 January 2018, 4:00 PM:
concert of Baroque Music,
by Ensemble Barocco Roma Sinfonietta.

Ensemble Roma Sinfonietta


  • Sunday 17 December2017
    Christmas Concert by Santa Agnese in Agone Choir

     

  • Christmas Concert by Santa Agnese in Agone Choir

Novena of Mary Immaculate 2017

Diocese of Rome Choir


Other Concerts


The River Chamber

 

 

Mauro Maur e Francoise de Clossey – Mission

Mauro Maur e Francoise de Clossey – Dolce Sentire